New To CrossFit?

By definition, CrossFit is “Constantly varied functional movements performed at relatively high intensity”.  Basically this means we use different movements and exercises that you will use in your everyday life, at a high level of intensity relative to your level of fitness. The correct and supervised use of these movements, some simple and some very complex will increase your levels of fitness over what we CrosFitters refer to as the 10 domains of fitness;

1. Cardiovascular/respiratory endurance
2. Stamina
3. Strength
4. Flexibility
5. Power
6. Speed
7. Agility
8. Balance
9. Coordination
10. Accuracy

CrossFit’s philosophy states that to be a successful CrossFitter and truly be fit, you need to be consistent across all 10 modal domains at the highest level you can be in each without sacrificing any of the others. Put simply CrossFit’s aim is to increase fitness in every facet and prepare you for the unknown and unknowable .